Breakfast chocolate waffle recipe (slimming world)

Hey guys!

After putting my breakfast waffles on Instagram last week, I’ve been asked for the recipe lots and that makes me excited that I want to try more things as I love sharing these with you. 


I love waffles but the syn value is shocking, so since I’ve gotten my baked oats and such down to a fine art 😜 I decided to use the same recipe but use a waffle mould instead. I got mine from Amazon.

What will you need;

  • Waffle mould
  • Blender
  • 2 weetabix (hexb)
  • 2 eggs (protein)
  • 1/2 muller light vanilla (free)
  • Vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp Sweet Freedom Choc Shot (1/2 syn)

Blitz the weetabix down to a fine powder, then add the sweetner, eggs, blitz again. Then add the yogurt, vanilla extract and Sweet Freedom Choc Shot; mix one last time. 

Then spoon the mixture into the waffle mould and put in the oven at 180 degrees for 20-25 minutes.

Serve with fruit (free or speed) of your choice. I decided to add some quark which is free (depending on brand). I drizzled Sweet Freedom Syrup (dark) over the top as it has that gorgeous honey taste with out the high syns. ( 1/2 per level tsp). 

I hope you enjoy! X

—-

If you want to syn your weetabix instead of using your heathy extra b you can, just make sure to check the syn values in your book or the slimming world website. 

All syn values are correct at the time of posting this recipe, if you’re viewing at a later date please check the syn values to protect your weight loss. 

One thought on “Breakfast chocolate waffle recipe (slimming world)

Leave a Reply

