Woman of the Year 2016

Hey guys!

So let’s jump right in. Around 1.5 months ago I was award Woman of the Year 2016 this was an amazing achievement, to think my group found me in any way inspirational is a real honour.

I never thought I would inspire anyone on my journey but if I do I’m so happy! I am thankful for each person I’ve met at group and online. The support when you need it is so fantastic! 

Being given such an award boosted my confidence a little. I have such self doubt and my confidence is still low but it is higher than it has ever been before and I hope with time it will grow more. I just want to look at my achievements and see I have done good. Another reason I am posting about WOTY is to appreciate it and realise that I am doing ok. I just want to point out I’m not being cocky, it is ok to accept you’ve done good and be proud. 

So my advice is be proud of your achievements no matter what they are. Life is hard, this journey is challenging and progress is progress. 

I want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart ❤️ 



2 thoughts on “Woman of the Year 2016

  1. This is a great story. It shows just how far a person can go and change her life for the better by just simply accepting her commitment to appreciate herself. I really enjoy your simple mantra: “Progress is progress.” This is so true, yet so fleeting for many to understand about what it is they need to accomplish their goals.

    Thank you for sharing.

    Do you mind if I share a link to your site on mine http://www.dealshoppingeasy.tk/support-weight-loss-health-goals.html ? It would provide much encouragement for my readers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

